How To Delete SpareRoom Account | Cancel Account

Do you wish to learn how to delete SpareRoom account? I want to assure you that you have finally found what you have been looking for, as we have carefully provided you with a guide on how to delete it.

However, SpareRoom is an Online Property Sharing Portal that lets its registered users to rent an apartment or house on sharing basis.

Moreover, we may not know your exact reason why you want to deactivate, cancel, or even delete your SpareRoom account.

If it is a result of email spamming then we will recommend that you can either mark the mail as spam while opening your mail or you can unsubscribe from their newsletter by clicking the unsubscribe button given at the bottom of the mail you received.

Nevertheless, if you no longer find the SpareRoom account interesting and wish to delete it, in this post we have provided you with comprehensive steps to guide you on how to delete your account. All you have to do is to carefully follow the steps outlined below.

How To Delete SpareRoom Account

Below are simple steps to delete your account successfully;

Delete Your Account By Sending Email

1. Open your email account that is registered with the application or website.
2. Now compose an email and enter the email address email DPO@spareroom.co.uk
3. On Subject Type “REQUEST TO DELETE MY ACCOUNT”.
4. Now write an email requesting them to delete your account from their database, and to wipe all your information with them, if any.

Difference Between Deleted and Deactivated accounts

DELETION: Permanently deleting entire data and there’s no back-up. This means when an account is “deleted”, and if it is not used again in the next 14 days, it is a closed account. Then it can’t be opened or operated, also When you delete your account then you have lost all the rights to access it.

DEACTIVATION: In order words, this is temporal. A deactivated account means a closed account. It’s just like closing a bank account or credit card account. In most cases, the person owning the account is the one who deactivates it. Some folks decide to give up social media and so they close their Facebook, Twitter, Google+, etc. accounts.

List of Websites that do not permit online account deletion include;

  • Barnes and Noble
  • Gawker Media websites
  • Netflix
  • Playstation Network
  • Pinterest
  • Wikipedia
  • Kik
  • YouTube
  • WordPress
  • Starbucks
  • Steam

“Meanwhile, let’s know if this post was helpful by Sharing your opinion on, using the comments box below and also remember to share the post on your various social media platforms”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.